Who We Are

WHO WE ARE

Our History

Upper Valley Services was organized as a non-profit organization in 1986 by a group of parents and advocates who felt strongly that supports for people with developmental disabilities should be provided by an organization dedicated to this purpose.

Prior to the formation of Upper Valley Services, supports for people with developmental disabilities in Orange County, Vermont were offered through Orange County Mental Health Service (OCMHS).

Working in conjunction with the Board of Directors for OCMHS, local legislators, and the State of Vermont a joint decision was made to for a new organization that would be run by a Board of Directors comprised of parents and advocates. From this process Upper Valley Services began as the sole provider for Developmental Disabilities in the Orange County, Vermont area. Later in 1997, a small developmental services organization located in Moretown, Vermont (Resources for Community Living) became part Upper Valley Services.

Upper Valley Services is currently designated by the State of Vermont to provide services and supports for people with Developmental Disabilities in Orange County, Vermont. Upper Valley Services continues to provide services in Moretown, Vermont, and through this program, provides services and supports to people who have come from various parts of Vermont.

UVS Leadership Team

Gloria M. Quinn- Executive Director
Gloria.Quinn@uvs-vt.org

Jessalyn Gustin- Bradford & Moretown Program Director
Jgustin@uvs-vt.org

Dawn Kearon- Randolph Program Director
Dawn.Kearon@uvs-vt.org

Patrick Frawley- VCIN Program Director
Pfrawley@uvs-vt.org

Marie Zura- Vermont Comforts of Home Program Director
Mzura@uvs-vt.org

Michelle Dindo- UVS Administrative Director
Mdindo@uvs-vt.org

Laurie Richardson- Director of Quality and Health Services
Laurie.Richardson@uvs-vt.org

Diana Mellar- Human Resources Coordinator
Diana.Mellar@uvs-vt.org

 

UVS Mission Statement

Upper Valley Services provides opportunity and assistance to families and individuals enabling them to safely live, work and maintain relationships within their communities.

UVS Vision Statement

UVS empowers people to enhance their quality of life by creating individualized and inclusive communities.

Board of Directors

Steve Rauh,  President
Stephen.rauh@comcast.net

Ron Poe , Vice President
ronpoe@together.net

Louise Rauh, Secretary
Louise.rauh@comcast.net

Susan Yuan,  Board Member
syuan@uvm.edu

Patsy French, Board Member

Gloria M. Quinn, Executive Director
802-728-4476 ext. 112
Gloria.Quinn@uvs-vt.org

Edwin Place, Board Member
chull@uvs-vt.org

David Westerman, Board Member
westyvt@gmail.com

Robert Sheftman, Board Member

Upper Valley Services’ Board meetings are open meetings and are generally held on the 4th Wednesday of the month at UVS’ Randolph office located at 1540 VT Rt 66, Randolph, VT  05060 beginning at 5:00pm EST.

Upper Valley Services Business Office

In 1997 Upper Valley Services along with Lincoln Street, Inc. located in Springfield, Vermont (another organization providing only developmental services), closed their respective business offices and formed another non-profit organization, ARIS Solutions, for the purpose of providing business office services for both organizations. The establishment of ARIS Solutions has resulted in significant efficiencies.

Currently ARIS Solutions provides business services for 14 non-profit organizations both inside and outside of Vermont. The Chief Operating Officer for ARIS Solutions is Naomi Quenneville, MBA. ARIS Solutions is reachable at 802-280-1911.

Detailed information about ARIS Solutions is available on their website at www.arissolutions.org.

Naomi Quenneville
Chief Operating Officer
    Angie Rowe
    Payroll Supervisor
      Elizabeth Lundberg
      Chief Financial Officer
        Karen Therrien
        Billing
          Amy Audsley
          Human Resources Director
            Amy Poole
            Bookkeeper